2016/17 All-Weather Championship finale at Lingfield on 22 February


The 2016/17 All Weather Amateur Jockeys Championship has its final race of the season on Wednesday 22nd February at Lingfield Park when the new Amateur All-Weather Champion will be crowned🏆.

Current pole positions are as follows:
Serena Brotherton 11 points
Poppy Bridgwater & Simon Walker 9 points
Jonjo O’Neill Jnr 6 points
Ross Birkett, Emily Easterby, Claire Hardwick, Ben James, Max Kendrick & David Turner 5 points

However, there is a long way to go with 9 races still to come in January and February including a new additional fixture which has been added to the calendar on 16th February at Chelmsford City by kind agreement between the racecourse and the BHA.

Other races feature at Kempton Park, Newcastle (another new fixture), Southwell, Lingfield Park and Wolverhampton. (The race at Lingfield on 9th February is currently for ladies only and has had the cap (previously published) now removed.)

Previous champions are:
2015/16 Simon Walker
2014/15 Simon Walker
2013/14 Simon Walker & Serena Brotherton
2012/13 Simon Walker
2011/12 Simon Walker
2010/11 Chris Martin
2009/10 Serena Brotherton
2008/09 Simon Walker
2007/08 Simon Walker
2006/07 Simon Pearce
2005/06 Simon Walker
2004/05 Scott Dobson
2003/04 Eamon Dehdashti

Good luck all!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.